PCC Membership 2017

All Anglican churches have a formal committee called a Parochial Church Council (PCC). All Saints’ PCC meets every two months to discuss matters concerning the church: the building, its environs, financial matters and most importantly, its worshipping community. It currently has twelve members and is chaired by Rev’d Becca. The members are elected at the Annual Parish Church Meeting (APCM) which is held every March or April; some have a special rôle such as Church Warden, Treasurer, Safe Guarding Officer.

At each meeting, when agreed that the previous meeting’s minutes are an accurate record, they are signed by Rev’d Becca. Soon after, a copy is displayed in the church porch, along with reports presented at the meeting. If you have any questions concerning these or any other matter about All Saints’, then please ask a member of the PCC.  Here is a list of all members and there is also a list in the church porch.

Rev Becca Gilbert  Vicar, Chair Person  Ex-officio  ———-
Sandra Dunn   2015 2018
David Gale Treasurer 2017 2020
Gladys Gott Pastoral Care Ex-officio _______
Jenny Gore Church Warden (ex officio)  & Deanery Synod Representative 2017 2018
José Hopkins   2016 2019
David Lewis Retired Clergy Ex-officio _______
Elizabeth Martin   2016 2019
Sarah Rittman   2017 2020
David Rutherford   2017 2020
Neil Staples Church Warden (ex officio)  2017 2018
Adam Tuckwell   2016 2019
Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *